Arjan Perera Memorial Trophy 2023 - Prize Giving

News Description


Arjan Perera Memorial Trophy - All Island Inter School Tennis Tournament

The Arjan Perera prize giving ceremony was successfully held on September 17th as planned. The event was graced by the below esteemed guests, 


Mr. Reyaz Mihular - Chairman of Sri Lanka Telecom

Mr. Arjun Fernando - General Secretary of National Sports Selection Committee.

Mr. Pradeep Goonasekera- General Secretary of Sri Lanka Tennis Association

Mr.Asiri Iddamalgoda - Chairman of Tennis Selection Committee 

Mr. Amritha Muttiah - Member of Tennis Selection Committee.

Group Captain Samantha Weerasekera - Vice President of Sri Lanka Tennis Association 

Mr.Anupa Maththamagoda - Head of Tennis Development


The ceremony was a momentous occasion where team event winners, runners-up, and semi-finalists were presented with the prestigious school trophy. Additionally, each player from the winning and runner-up teams received individual trophies to commemorate their outstanding performances. The individual event winners, runners-up, and semi-finalists were also honoured with their respective trophies. The event drew participants and attendees from across the island, making it a truly memorable and inclusive celebration.


Sri Lanka Tennis Newsletter

Leave your Email Id and let us keep you updated with the latest happenings in Sri Lankan Tennis